Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Der Torontör Weg.
    Posts
    18,579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default All Canadian Championship matches on Sportsnet

    http://www.canadasoccer.com/news/vie...?Press_ID=4722

    The Canadian Soccer Association is pleased to announce the return of Rogers Sportsnet as the national broadcast partner of the 2011 Nutrilite Canadian Championship. All six matches featuring Impact Montréal, Toronto FC, Vancouver Whitecaps FC and Championship debutants FC Edmonton will be broadcast live in High Definition on Rogers Sportsnet over four Wednesday nights from 27 April to 25 May.
    2011 BROADCAST SCHEDULE ON ROGERS SPORTSNET

    SEMI-FINAL STAGE

    27.04.2011 – 19.30 ET / 16.30 PT – Montréal – Vancouver - SNET EAST / SNET PACIFIC

    27.04.2011 – 19.30 ET / 17.30 MT - Edmonton – Toronto - SNET ONTARIO / SNET WEST

    04.05.2011 – 20.00 ET / 18.00 MT – Toronto – Edmonton - SNET EAST / ONTARIO / WEST / PACIFIC

    04.05.2011 – 23.00 ET / 20.00 PT – Vancouver – Montréal – SNET ONE

    CHAMPIONSHIP FINAL

    18.05.2011 – TBA – TBA – TBA - SNET ONE - OR - SNET EAST / ONTARIO / WEST / PACIFIC

    25.05.2011 – TBA – TBA – TBA - SNET ONE - OR - SNET EAST / ONTARIO / WEST / PACIFIC
    Animals Eaten:
    pig, cow, lamb, moose, chicken, quail, kudu, ostrich, kangaroo, octopus, alligator, rabbit, shark, springbok, goat, bison, boar, caterpillars, turkey, fish, lobster, crab, oyster, prawn, antelope, camel, eel, squid

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    4,816
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Damn...gonna have to put up with Jerry no clue Dobson...arrgh.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    390
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Why play both games on 27.04.2011 at the same time??

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Section 110 - 1/2 the time :)
    Posts
    446
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    are Jerry/Craig doing the VWFC MLS games for Rogers as well?

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Windsor, ON
    Posts
    488
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blowing Bubbles View Post
    are Jerry/Craig doing the VWFC MLS games for Rogers as well?
    One would assume so since apparently there's no TFC season games on Sportsnet this season.

    I shudder to think who the secondary broadcast team will be. The last time Sportsnet had a soccer doubleheader was Canada/Peru and Toronto/Houston (I think), and Rob Faulds ended up doing the Canada game. With Faulds being based in Alberta for Sportsnet West and him being in Mississauga for the Memorial Cup in May, methinks he'll be the play-by-play for the TFC/Edmonton series
    |
    x______________________________________________

    Twitter: toast84

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •