PDA

View Full Version : DERO speaks from his website

deltox
01-09-2009, 01:51 PM
De Ro answers questions from fans

http://www.dwaynederosario.com/files/b220ec57acff3d3f7de2d2d0f3317c32611819cb.jpg
Q: What do you remember about playing in Toronto when you were a teenager? Where did you play? Which team is in your minds from that time? Herberth a Soccer coach in Scarbourough
A: Toronto has a large and knowledgeable soccer community. I Started playing for the Blizzard then St. Andrew & Malvern (Majic) & G.S United. Anyone that was around for those years can tell you about our team, the Mavern Majic, and our great accomplishments. It was really a family and I enjoyed every one of those years. I hope that soccer in Scarborough can establish itself as back in the days.

Q: You always wear Puma boots. Do you ever wear round studded boots instead of the bladed type? What about for natural grass instead of Fieldturf? Thank you and welcome home!
De Ro: Puma is my personal sponsor and enjoy wearing there product and boots. Most of the boots made today are made with the blades, especially the lighter style of boots. I prefer to Always play on natural grass! Thanks

Q: Do you still have family in the Toronto area?
De Ro: Yes I have a lot of family in and around Toronto and I’m looking forward to having them around and supporting me during my games.

deltox
01-09-2009, 01:53 PM
De Ro: Yes I have a lot of family in and around Toronto and I’m looking forward to having them around and supporting me during my games.

sounds positive to me

TFC OZZ
01-09-2009, 02:40 PM
"I prefer to Always play on natural grass!"

-hahaha

Wagner
01-09-2009, 03:16 PM
sounds promising.
:D

massive_magpie
01-09-2009, 03:22 PM
How about a 'Don't worry I'm 100% playing for TFC and we're bringing home the cup' comment?

giambac
01-09-2009, 03:29 PM
How about a 'Don't worry I'm 100% playing for TFC and we're bringing home the cup' comment?

Yes,