PDA

View Full Version : Home game Marches

Seanscape
04-24-2017, 02:54 PM
Hey guys . I know I'm New to RPB but is there a reason we don't March to every home game. Like I understand some fans are not into that but I feel our group is one of the biggest and also the the stadium isn't that far . I feel it's our job as a support group to at least try to get a group of RPBs to join in on inebreatti marches or just our own. The vibe of supports as a huge group showing up at BMO is priceless. Just seeing all other fans enjoying the sights and sounds of chants honestly brings a wow factor to the club and also get more people interested in getting involved . I dunno. I know I just vented out but was just wondering if there was a reason for only the home opener... Thx guys #TFC

jabbronies
04-24-2017, 03:04 PM
Weekday games suck for trying to organize a march - just getting to the game on time is a nightmare for most people - so that is out of the question

Also I think to keep marches exciting - they keep it to special rivalry/playoff games. If marches happen every game, they would get stale

Seanscape
04-24-2017, 03:21 PM
True. But thanks for your input . at least now I know we will do then for rival teams . hopefully not just the shitty impact lol. Seeya Friday !!

jabbronies
04-24-2017, 04:07 PM
True. But thanks for your input . at least now I know we will do then for rival teams . hopefully not just the shitty impact lol. Seeya Friday !!

The Impact games are usually ones we march for on a regular basis. Montreal usually send a large away group to those games so we have to shut them up early. Because of where they sit in the stadium and the fact they have to be in the stadium early for security reasons - We march in to show them our numbers.

We also do Home Opener and Home Closer marches every year - sort of a celebratory march to start and end the season. This year got Fucked with the Friday game - otherwise that march would've been better.