PDA

View Full Version : San Jose trades for Alvarez

Nuvinho
07-29-2008, 01:13 PM
San Jose acquires Arturo Alvarez from FC Dallas for a 2009 1st round draft pick and allocation money.

The 2009 draft pick was from Houston.

San Jose getting better and better each week.

http://www.mercurynews.com/sports/ci_10030303?nclick_check=1

FC Dallas not selling Cooper yet, as per Ives.

NF-FC
07-29-2008, 01:23 PM
Why can't they tank it, i want a good draft pick!

Nuvinho
07-29-2008, 01:30 PM
Since the window opened San Jose lost Kamara, but brought in 3 attacking options in Lima, Huckerby, and now Alvarez

DigzTFC!
07-29-2008, 01:37 PM
It kind of makes you wonder about the players that are available within the MLS via trades. We have 3 first rounders which will amount to maybe one good player. I'd rather trade that and get a proven young commodity like Alvarez.

I've been saying for six months that we should go get Serioux and Dallas seems to be retooling most of the team these days. Love to see Marshall exit for Serioux straight up.

or trade Cunningham for Herculez Gomez or Omar Cummings.

hell, I'd trade Mo Edu and two 1st rounders for De Rosario.

invictusTFC
07-29-2008, 01:45 PM
It kind of makes you wonder about the players that are available within the MLS via trades. We have 3 first rounders which will amount to maybe one good player. I'd rather trade that and get a proven young commodity like Alvarez.

I've been saying for six months that we should go get Serioux and Dallas seems to be retooling most of the team these days. Love to see Marshall exit for Serioux straight up.

or trade Cunningham for Herculez Gomez or Omar Cummings.

hell, I'd trade Mo Edu and two 1st rounders for De Rosario.

What??? Proven MLS players!!! Are you insane? the future is with former EPL and Championship players past their prime... Didn't you get the memo?

DigzTFC!
07-29-2008, 02:02 PM