PDA

View Full Version : Cbc Sports Soccer Plus, Fri. May 14th

johnmolinaro
05-13-2010, 02:48 PM
CBCSports.ca invites fans to join Nigel Reed and John F. Molinaro for CBC Sports Soccer Plus+, a live and interactive online soccer show, on Friday at 4 p.m. ET.

YES. I WILL BE ON THE SHOW, SO PLEASE BE KIND IN YOUR POST-SHOW CRITIQUES: I'M A WRITER, NOT A BROADCASTER!! :)

Anchored by former Fox Soccer Show reporter Nabil Karim, CBC Sports Soccer Plus+ will feature all the latest news from the world of soccer, including a discussion on the state of affairs with Canada's three big clubs (Toronto FC, Montreal Impact, and the Vancouver Whitecaps), the upcoming World Cup and a variety of other subjects pertaining to the beautiful game.

CBC's soccer experts will interact with fans and respond to questions, so email your questions early to Soccer@cbc.ca (Soccer@cbc.ca) or submit them in the forum below once the show begins.

http://www.cbc.ca/sports/soccer/story/2010/05/10/sp-soccer-plus.html (http://www.cbc.ca/sports/soccer/story/2010/05/10/sp-soccer-plus.html#ixzz0nqBDyMaa)

John Molinaro
CBCSports.ca reporter
http://twitter.com/JohnMolinaro

johnmolinaro
05-13-2010, 03:42 PM
and I will post the on-demand file here once the show is over.

but try to watch live, if for no other reason to see me stumble over my words :)

TFC USA
05-13-2010, 03:46 PM
Fox Soccer Show? Wasn't it called Fox Soccer Report?

Hey John sorry to hijack the thread but CBC's press release said Nigel and Jason would be game announcers (presumably from Toronto). You have any info to confirm or deny that?

johnmolinaro
05-13-2010, 03:52 PM
Fox Soccer Show? Wasn't it called Fox Soccer Report?

Hey John sorry to hijack the thread but CBC's press release said Nigel and Jason would be game announcers (presumably from Toronto). You have any info to confirm or deny that?

It was a misatke.