PDA

View Full Version : Roof!?

RPB_RED_NATION_RPB
05-05-2010, 04:31 PM
I know we'll never get one....but something like this could make BMO more attractive.....and it could be a cheaper alternative then your traditional roof!

We all know how MLSE like to save!

http://i40.tinypic.com/14lsvnr.jpg

Whoop
05-05-2010, 04:40 PM
What stadium is that?

Brooker
05-05-2010, 04:51 PM
sweet! would we get that track, too? make Johnston run laps.

Pachuco
05-05-2010, 04:53 PM
A big part of having a roof in a football stadium is to reflect the signing and chanting into the stadium. I'm not sure that roof would accomplish that? I'm no expert though.

RPB_RED_NATION_RPB
05-05-2010, 04:54 PM
What stadium is that?

Estadio Metropolitano de Mérida Location Venezuela (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Venezuela)

Here is the finsihed product!

A simple roof like this at BMO FIELD? Its basically a tent style roof!

http://i40.tinypic.com/14vgqe1.jpg

canadian_bhoy
05-05-2010, 04:56 PM
Pretty ugly.

I think we should go for the tin can roof to complement our tin can stadium.

http://www.worldstadiums.com/stadium_menu/past_future/pictures/future_stadiums/dijon_gerard.jpg

RPB_RED_NATION_RPB
05-05-2010, 04:57 PM
A big part of having a roof in a football stadium is to reflect the signing and chanting into the stadium. I'm not sure that roof would accomplish that? I'm no expert though.

Ive been to stadiums with such roofs....very effective!

RPB_RED_NATION_RPB
05-05-2010, 04:58 PM
Pretty ugly.

I think we should go for the tin can roof to complement our tin can stadium.

http://www.worldstadiums.com/stadium_menu/past_future/pictures/future_stadiums/dijon_gerard.jpg

Cost efficient..its MLSE we are dealing with:drinking:

TFC07
05-05-2010, 05:23 PM
They're NOT going to put a roof until they finish expanding seating capacity (30,000-35,000 seats).

Super
05-05-2010, 05:27 PM
They're NOT going to put a roof until they finish expanding seating capacity (30,000-35,000 seats).

So in 2020?