PDA

View Full Version : I just got an E-Mail from Mo

trane
10-27-2009, 03:26 PM
You will get one soon as well. I would summarize, " sorry, next year will be better". Confirms Cummins gone, and that he is looking for a new manager, he thinks "many" will covet this job. I heard Ancelotti is thinking of leaving Chelsea for this.

Thanks Parky.

Whoop
10-27-2009, 03:28 PM
We should bring in Jorge Jesus from Benfica so we could say "Jesus will save us!"

But he's doing well right now and I don't want him to leave Benfica.

Parkdale
10-27-2009, 03:28 PM
Hi there Fan,

On behalf of everyone at Toronto FC, I want to thank you for your support over the course of the season. I share your disappointment that we missed the Playoffs and I am still devastated by the manner of the performance at New York on Saturday. In all my years as a player and manager I never have seen a meltdown like this. I can tell you we are only one point away from the Playoffs but in the context of a 5-0 blowout? That doesn't give me any comfort.

This morning I announced that Chris Cummins will be leaving the club and the search will start right away for a new head coach. I want to thank Chris for the job he has done since taking over as interim head coach at the end of April. When John Carver went it left us with a hole and I think under the circumstances Chris did a hell of a job. I think he is going to be a very good coach one day but I’ve known for a couple of weeks now that he wanted to be closer to home. We want all of the other members of our coaching staff to stay.